City of London

City of London coat of arms

The City of London is a city, ceremonial county and local government district that contains the historic centre and the primary central business district (CBD) of London. It constituted most of London from its settlement by the Romans in the 1st century AD to the Middle Ages, but the modern city named London has since grown far beyond the City of London boundary. The City is now only a tiny part of the metropolis of London, though it remains a notable part of central London. Administratively, it forms one of the 33 local authority districts of London; however, the City of London is not a London borough, a status reserved for the other 32 districts (including London's only other city, the City of Westminster). It is also a separate ceremonial county, being an enclave surrounded by Greater London, and is the smallest county in the United Kingdom.

City Matters London
Welcome to City Matters – the social enterprise news platform for the City of London.
βœ‰οΈ City Publishing Limited, 12 Pinchin Street, London E1 1SA ENGLAND (U.K.).
☎️ +44 (0)20 7481 0223
FB @citymatterslondon

City of London Corporation Newsroom
Newsroom City of London. ... The City of London Corporation
βœ‰οΈ City of London Corporation, Guildhall, PO Box 270 London EC2P 2EJ ENGLAND (U.K.).
FB @CityofLondonCorp

City of London Police News
See all the latest news, appeals, campaigns and press releases from City of London Police.
☎️ +44 (0)20 7601 2220
FB @cityoflondonpolice